Explore is a philanthropic media organization

Lilac-breasted roller (Coracias caudata) Photo by Tui De Roy

Live Chat with Mpala Bird Experts!

All year round, viewers on Explore.org are treated to sights and sounds of at least 300 bird species on Mpala the home of African Wildlife. It may be the sights and sounds of the hornbill, defined by a long-curved, often brightly coloured bill or a chorus of the noisy turaco running through tree canopies mixed

Snapshot by CamOp Arya

Brown Bear Live Chat (2/13)

Got the winter blues? Wishing for a cool summer breeze and the cute wiggle of a brown bear butt? While we don’t have a time machine to speed up a few months we do have a live chat with Ranger Anela Ramos on Tuesday February 13th at 2pm PST/ 5pm ET! Join us as we learn

gray seal blog

Gray Seal Live Chat (2/2)

Calling all gray seal fans! We will be hosting a live chat with  Stephanie Wood of NOAA on Friday, February 2nd at 1pm ET / 10am PT! Ever want to know why gray seals are born one color and morph into another? Or maybe you want to know how long gray seals nurse their young? Come find

Snapshot by Barn_McStever

Long-Eared Owl Live Chat (1/30)

Calling all owl lovers! We’ve got a special live chat with Owl Research Institute on January 30th at 1 pm PT/ 4 pm ET! ORI will spend some talking about the roost cam and why having it is especially important to researchers as well as the general public. Not only does this cam give researchers

Snapshot by CamOp Khaawu

Bat Chat on Giving Tuesday (11/28)

Join us tomorrow (11/28) at 11am PT/ 2pm ET on #GivingTuesday as Organization for Bat Conservation hosts a live chat! During this live chat they will take all your questions and also go over the importance of #GivingTuesday and how it impacts non-profits such as Organization for Bat Conservation! Submit your questions below and you

Load More