Explore is a philanthropic media organization

Gray Owl mom lets us peek at her eggs. Snapshot by Patty Mougey

All About Owls with Expert Denver Holt, Live Tuesday!

Founder and President of Owl Research Institute and host of explore’s new Great Gray Owl Cam and fan favorite Great Horned Owl Cam Denver Holt will join us Tuesday, May 2nd at 5pm ET / 2pm PT on the Great Gray Owl Cam. It’s your chance to learn about the new cam and any other

Denver Holt

Ask Owl Expert Denver Holt!

Founder and President of Owl Research Institute and host of explore’s Great Horned and Long-eared Owl Cams, Denver Holt chats with us live today, April 13th at 11am PT / 2pm ET on the Long-eared Owl Cam. It’s your chance to ask an owl expert!

Denver Holt

Catch the Denver Holt Owl Live Chat Highlight

Owl Research Institute Founder and President Denver Holt recently joined us on the Long-eared Owl Cam for a live chat. If you missed it, don’t worry – we got you covered.

Snowy Owl

Denver Holt and the elusive snowy owl

Denver Holt is the founder and president of Owl Research Institute and host of explore‚Äôs Great Horned and Long-earned Owl Cams. For over two decades he’s monitored Snowy Owl nests and chicks on the Arctic tundra outside Barrow, Alaska.

Listen in on the Long-eared owl cam

Chat Live with Owl Expert Denver Holt this Thursday!

Founder and President of Owl Research Institute and host of explore’s Great Horned and Long-earned Owl Cams Denver Holt will join us Thursday, April 9th at 1pm PT / 4pm ET on the Long-eared Owl Cam. It’s your chance to ask an owl expert!

Load More