Explore is a philanthropic media organization

#89 Backpack and #480 Otis on a Gorgeous Fall Day in Katmai, Snapshot from Samantha Eye

Cam Alert! Autumn Hours on the Bear Cam

Backpack and Otis are here to update you on the new Autumn Hours for the Bear Cams. With the light low in the northern fall skies, our feed will be live from these new hours (and stay tuned for updates).

three brown bears

See the “Butt” Photo Contest Winners!

The “end” is here, and we have the winners from Juergen’s hosted “Animal Butt Contest.” We’ll start the list from the “rear” up. (OK, OK, no more puns! See the winners and full results here.)

brown bears fishing

Bear Cam Live Chat TODAY! (9/26/14)

Join us today, Friday, September 26 at 4 PM AK/5 PM PT/ 8 PM ET for a Bear Cam Live Expert Chat with with Ranger Mike and bear monitor Leslie Skora.

brown bear indy goes fishing

Meet Indy and Learn to Fish

Meet one of our newest bears on the Bear Cam. Viewer riverrock :0) has helped with our Citizen Science and offers this excellent description of our quick-footed bear.

brown bear close up of face

Brown Bear Expert Live Chat – Monday (9/22/14)

Join us for the latest Live Q&A scheduled for 11 AM Pacific/2 PM Eastern on Monday, September 22 with the one… the only… Chris Morgan!

Load More