Explore is a philanthropic media organization

Magellanic Penguin Chick. Photo by Robin Riggs

Penguin Chick Live Chat with Aquarium of the Pacific

The Aquarium of the Pacific recently announced the birth of a fluffy Magellanic Penguin chick, and explore brings you to its nursery nest cam live! To celebrate this new arrival, the Aquarium will host a live chat with marine animal expert Dudley Wigdahl this Wednesday at 11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET.

Penguin and chick

Live Chat Friday with Penguin Expert Dudley Wigdhal

The Magellanic Penguin Nest is live again with a new pair of penguin parents-to-be! To kick off penguin nesting season, marine animal expert Dudley Wigdahl of Aquarium of the Pacific joins us for a live chat this Friday at 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET.

Live Chat About Penguins! (Does it get any better than that?)

We can’t think of anything much better than baby penguins, so Thursday July 3rd at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern, the Aquarium of the Pacific will be leading a Live Chat HERE about Floyd & Roxy’s new penguin chick! Join the discussion and ask your questions of Sara Mandel, Aquarium of the Pacific Aviculturist. (Aviculture is

The Penguin Chick Is Here!

Congratulations to Floyd and Roxy on their recently hatched Penguin Chick! S/he cracked just about two days ago and as parents take turns keeping the little one warm, you can catch of glimpse of the chick on the Live Cam. We’re all so excited! The Aquarium of the Pacific is home to more than a dozen

The Egg Has Landed!

Mark your calendars for Floyd and Roxy, Magellanic Penguins, first egg of the mating season – May 14, 2014! You can watch Floyd and Roxy on the Aquarium of the Pacific Live Cam as their egg is cared for and hopefully, a penguin chick greets us the end of June. It takes between thirty-eight and forty-three

Load More