Explore is a philanthropic media organization

Credit: NPS Photo / C. Carson

Credit: NPS Photo / C. Carson

Catch Our Earth Day Live Chat Line Up!

On Earth Day, people across the globe reflect on our planet and our environment, they come together to keep them clean and healthy, and to make positive changes within and beyond our communities.

This Friday, April 22nd explore is celebrating the day by hosting a series of Earth Day live chats! Join us as guest experts from our partner organizations spread both knowledge and know-how on their conservation efforts and what you can do to help the earth.

Here’s our schedule for day:

  • 10 am PT / 1 pm ET in the Sauces Eagle Nest – Dr. Peter Sharpe of Institute for Wildlife Studies, host of our Sauces Bald Eagle Live Cam, talks about the successes and challenges directing bald eagle restoration on Santa Catalina and Santa Cruz Islands, CA.
  • 2 pm PT / 5 pm ET in the Puffin Burrow – In his time as founder and director of Audubon’s Project Puffin Dr. Stephen Kress restored puffin populations to their historic nesting islands in the Gulf of Maine.
  • 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET in the Tundra Buggy Polar Bears International is a leader in education and outreach for the plight of the polar bear, working to conserve these animals by teaching us how to protect their habitat through everyday actions. PBI’s Alysa McCall joins us to talk about her organization’s mission.
  • 4 pm / 7 pm ET at Brooks Falls – Ranger Mike Fitz of Alaska’s Katmai National Park will chat about the National Park Service’s history of preservation, and  a little bit about what to expect in this summer’s Brown Bear Season!

This Earth Day, join us for these special live chats. Ask our guests your questions in the comments section below each player! Think about your impact on the environment. Then do something nice for the Earth, have fun, meet new people, and make a difference!