Explore is a philanthropic media organization

Polar Bear Mom with Cub

Live Chat: Alaskan Polar Bear Moms

This Sunday, October 26th, join us and Polar Bears International’s Alysa McCall on the explore.org Live Chat feed at 9 AM PT/11 AM CT/Noon ET to talk about the elusive polar bear mom.

panda bears lying on their backs

Top 5 Giant Panda Photos

Such fun snapshots this week! And some new viewers have joined us. Enjoy some of our faves, like the one above from viewer amazed, and keep them coming. EXPLORE the Complete – Panda Bear Live Camera Experience

brown bear at river in snow

Snow Day on the Lower River

Fall is officially here and it might even seem that winter has come to Katmai. Check out this early morning snow scene captured from the Brown Bear Lower River Cam last week. 

panda cub Xue Xue

Giant Panda Xue Xue Enters the Wild

Giant panda Xue Xue, who was born on August 15, 2012, was released into the wild at the Liziping Natural Reserve in Shimian, southwest China’s Sichuan Province, Tuesday Oct. 14, 2014. She became the fourth giant panda to be bred in captivity and released into the wild in China. Like Tao Tao and Zhang Xiang

The last great picture by Michael ‘Nick’ Nichols (USA)

2014 Wildlife Photographer of the Year Named

London’s Natural History Museum just announced its winners of the wildlife photographer of the year 2014 competition. Photographer Michael Nichols took home the top prize for his photo of five sleeping lions in Tanzania’s Serengeti National Park. 

Load More