Explore is a philanthropic media organization

Keenan Yakola

Keenan Yakola

Join Our Puffin Live Chat From Seal Island

UPDATE! The live chat will now take place Friday, June 10th at 6pm ET / 3pm PT.

Project Puffin’s Research Supervisors Keenan Yakola and Isabel Brofsky are back on Seal Island, spending the summer in the Gulf of Maine researching puffins, guillemots, cormorants, and the other seabirds we’ve grown to love. And on Thursday, June 9th they’ll join live to answer your questions! Tune into the Puffin Boulder Berm Cam at 10am PT / 1pm ET and post them in the comments section.

What’s life like on such a remote location? How does Keenan and his research team spend their days? What are some interesting tidbits we don’t know about these birds and other life on Seal Island? What can you tell us about the couple in the Puffin Burrow? Does it hurt when terns dive-bomb their heads? Join Keenan and Isabel at the Puffin Boulder Berm, post your seabird and research-related questions and interact with the experts. See you then!

EXPLORE The Complete – Puffin Live Camera Experience